Account settings

In this article we go further in depth in the subject of configuring your account settings. We will talk about your account settings and walk you trough any further modifications.

Back

Account settings

Modifying your account settings

In this article we will show you how to modify your account settings such as: Your username, your password, your current E-mail address, and the list of other users you have blocked.



Modifying your account settings


In the first part of this article it would be worth mentioning a few words about your account settings and their importance. Your account settings appear in the left side of your profile setting as shown on picture 1. Account settings provide a variety of useful information about your account, wich are all modifyable, such as:  Your username, your password, your current E-mail address, and also a listed of users that have been blocked by you. We are going to talk about the last one below, but first let us show you  how to edit any of these settings. To edit one of your informations in your settings all you have to do is open your account settings on the left side of the screen as shown on picture 1, then click on the setting you wish to edit as shown on picture 2. After completing these instructions one or more input fields are going to appear under the selected setting, these input fields mostly consist of the new setting you wish to apply, and also a password confirmation. We use password confirmation to make sure we can confirm there hasn't been unauthorized access to your profile insuring the protection of your privacy. After you filled out the input fields correctly your "Save" button will change its color to blue, you can apply your new settings by clicking on "Save"

Blocking an other user


There might be situations when you would like to block a certain user from messaging you or seeing any of the content you share, you can do that by visiting their profile and clicking on the "Block user" button as shown on picture 3. After doing so a confirmation window will appear asking you if you are sure you want to block this certain user. Do not worry if you are just not sure if you want to block mentioned user you can always just press cancel in this confirmation window, also later on you can remove any users from your blocking list in case you changed your mind. But more on that later, for now you can confirm your decision of blocking above mentioned user. To do that simply click on the "block this user" button in the confirmation window, and that's it all the user you've selected has been blocked from messaging you or seeing any of the content you share.



You can manage the list of blocked users by selecting the "blocked profiles" setting in your account settings following the instructions mentioned above and also shown on picture 1. this will bring out the list of all users that you have blocked so you can easily review the list of blocked users as shown on picture 5. To unlock any of these users that are on your list all you have to do is just simply click on "Unlocking this user" button under the name of said user in the list as shown on picture 5. Once you have clicked on "Unlocking this user"  a confirmation window similiar to the one discussed above will appear asking for your confirmation of decision, to finalize removing the user from the list just simply click on "Unlocking this user" button in your confirmation window. Congratulations now you learned how how edit your account setting, and also know how to block and unlock users!

Help us improve the website and rate the article. Should you have any comments or remarks for us in that case please write us an email.

Was this page helpful?